Tags

, ,

Hello, dear readers. Today I bring some Christmas-y cards to celebrate Christmas Eve. I hope you’re all having a good holiday, and if you don’t celebrate Christmas, then I still hope you’re having a good day.

BY-1103889

First is this Postcrossing official from Belarus, which I don’t think is actually a Christmas card. The little guy is called Damavik, a house elf in Belarusian folklore. He reminds me of Santa Claus, though, and cheerful Christmas things, so I thought I’d share him today. And it came with a great stamp:

BELARUS-national-opera

The stamp commemorates the Belarus National Opera and Ballet and was released in 2013.

Russian-christmas

And second is a card from Russia, which I think I got in a private swap from the Postcrossing forum, but I did receive it a while ago and I can’t remember.

Merry Christmas!

