Tags

, , , , ,

Today I have four new map cards for my U.S. map card collection, all thanks to Erin via the Postcrossing forum. Now I have only four missing state map cards: Rhode Island, Alaska, Maine, and Kansas.

USA-NDmap

USA-NVmap USA-MAmap USA-KYmap

Erin has been to all 50 states, with North Dakota being the last one she hadn’t visited until a recent road trip (where she bought the North Dakota map card).

Now that I am nearly finished with collecting the maps, I have started on collecting state flag cards. So far I have only four.

Erin used unique stamps on the cards:USA-puppies

From left to right: George Washington Carver, Elizabeth Blackwell (first woman physician), and a 13¢ stamp of a kitten and a puppy

USA-performing-arts

Coral Reefs 15¢ (depicting Chalice Coral in American Samoa); John McCormack 20¢

USA-hummingbirg

This is the postcard rate (34¢) stamp issued this year, depicting a hummingbird.

USA-apollo

And finally, a 10¢ stamp from 1975 depicting the Apollo and Soyuz space missions, and a 20¢ stamp honoring Eleanor Roosevelt.

