Tags

, , ,

I went home for a bit for Christmas, and since I was nearby, I stopped at Independence Hall, one of the few UNESCO sites nearby. I compelled my mom to mail me some nice cards from the site:

UNESCO independence outside

UNESCO independence interio

The Hall was constructed between 1732 and 1756 and served as the State House for Pennsylvania. It is famous for being the site where both the Declaration of Independence and the Constitution were debated and written. For a long time, it also housed the Liberty Bell, the cracked bell that is a symbol of American independence.

I tried to choose some stamps that were appropriate for the cards, but only the “World Peace through Law” is really relevant:

USA lousiana exposition

USA cog railway

My UNESCO collection is coming along well. Right now I am trying to put them all together in a nice binder, so that they will be protected but I can still flip through and look at the cards.

