Tags

, , ,

Cows are very ordinary animals, but they are still one of my favorite animals. Like yesterday, I have two cards from Australia and the Netherlands to share, but this time they show cows instead of pointy animals:

bison

 

At first I thought this card showed some European bison, but I think it is actually a pair of very furry cows. The card comes from the Netherlands, but the bisons’ range is much farther east in Europe. This card came from Amanda back in the spring.

AU-247382

 

Here is a recent cow that comes from Australia via Postcrossing. It is one of a series of maxicards depicting farming in Australia. I was very surprised to see this card in my mailbox, because the night before I received it, I had been considering a swap for the very same card on the Postcrossing forum! At first I thought that the mail had suddenly become much faster! But it was sent by a different person.

That’s all for the cows! Come back tomorrow for more postcards.

