Tags

, , , , ,

First in our line-up of US-themed posts, I have four new map cards. Three are from my cross-country road trip, and the last is another gift from Holly at the Map Printer blog. From west to east:

ID map

Idaho and its famous potatoes (this postcard was actually bought and sent from Ontario, Oregon, right across the border from Idaho, but it has a Boise, Idaho postmark anyway!

WY map2

My second map of Wyoming, sent to me by my mom the day we visited Yellowstone, crossed the Continental Divide, and had to stop for five buffalo in the roadway. Speaking of buffalo…

SD map

We didn’t actually see any buffalo in South Dakota, but we did see Badlands National Park and lots of buffalo postcards at Wall Drug, in Wall, SD.

NJ map geology

Last but not least, another geologic state map from Holly. There are some fun geology facts about New Jersey on the back: “Mineral production includes about $289 million per year in sand, gravel, crushed stone, glass sand, pea, clay, and greensand.” I was quite pleasantly surprised to find this one in my mailbox.

Many thanks to Holly and my mom!

