Tags

, , ,

I have never had the pleasure to visit Milan, but the lovely postcards Valentina (aka hotaru) has sent make me want to visit!

This card came all the way back in February (I am a bit behind in posting, as you may be able to tell). It shows one of Valentina’s favorite spots in Milan, the via Dante. It’s a pedestrian-only street full of great shops and restaurants, and it leads to the Storza Castle. I love the idea of strolling along this beautiful street, looking in at all the shops and maybe popping in for some delicious Italian food. And I love the mail-themed stamp!

This second card shows a view of the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II from the top of the cathedral. Milan’s cathedral is one of the five biggest in Europe and is made of marble.

Thanks, Valentina!

