Tags

, , ,

I arranged a great swap with Ellen in England. She has loads of great British postcards, but these three are a nice addition to my UNESCO collection:

World famous Stonehenge.

Westminster Palace, the home of the Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.

And Westminster Abbey, where the Kings and Queens are crowned and the location of many Royal Weddings. There are many famous figures buried here, as well, including Charles Darwin, Isaac Newton, and abolitionist William Wilberforce.

Ellen used some Matilda stamps and a new-to-me James and the Giant Peach stamp from the new Roald Dahl stamp release:

These UNESCO sites are unique because I have actually visited all three of them! It has been several years since I was in England (I was there in 2005). I want to go back and revisit these places, since I don’t remember them as well as I want to. Of course there are many more places I’d want to see. It will have to be a long trip!

