Tags

, , ,

It’s been a while since I could update the map and post some new state map cards. But then in a few days I get two!

The Illinois map comes from Emmi on the Postcrossing forum, the Montana map comes from Matthew via sendsomething.net. This was the first time I’d received something from Send Something, and it was really confusing because I had completely forgotten I had signed up, and so I had no idea where this card came from for a while!

Someday I want to take a train ride across the country, from here in Oregon to my home in Pennsylvania (or the other way around would be fine, too). If or when I do, I would pass through both of these states on the “Empire Builder” line. I imagine the train ride through Big Sky Country, where we might not pass a town for miles, would be quite different from the bustle of Chicago’s Union Station.

