Tags

, ,

My qual is finished! Now I can get back down to sharing my mail with all of you. I’ve been getting veritable piles in my mailbox the past few mail days. I guess that’s what happens when you offer all 700 or so of your cards for trade on the Postcrossing forum (that’s still open, by the way).

This card is special because it has not one, but two favorite things from childhood on it:

This is the card.

And the stamp! They come from gran7, who also sent this card from Saltaire. She writes that she likes to read Roald Dahl to her grandchildren. That sounds so wonderful! I read Roald Dahl as a kid, I hope I can read his works to my kids and grandkids someday, too. Although he’s best known as a children’s writer, he’s written some stories that are definitely not for kids that are also quite enjoyable.

