Tags

, , , , ,

I have two new UNESCO sites to share today, all of them from LittlePuffin. I helped out with her state map collection, and she helped my UNESCO collection. First up is this card showing a scene in the Rhine Valley:

Love those castles! This photo looks almost unreal.

Here are two buildings that are part of the UNESCO site at Trier. On top is Trier’s cathedral and the bottom shows the ruins of the Roman baths. Trier is Germany’s oldest city and has a lot of great Roman ruins. Chris says that Trier is a beautiful city and it never gets boring visiting there. Also, it is very close to Luxembourg! I don’t know why this is a good thing, but apparently it is. I guess Luxembourg is a great place, too.

There are plenty of new German stamps on the cards, too:

That’s all for now!

