Tags

, , , , , ,

I wanted to get some new state view cards, so I hosted a “Show off your State” swap on swap-bot. I learned a lot of neat stuff about other states!

This first card comes from BerlinGeorgia, in, of course, Georgia:

This is her favorite Georgia postcard, and I can see why! The card shows the beautiful High Falls State Park. Gorgeous!

Next up is this view of Paria Point, in Bryce Canyon National Park in Utah, sent by Rattissia. I can’t really tell the scale on these peaks, but I think they are quite large and majestic.

Next we go to Kentucky, the Bluegrass State, sent by Cynthia Flowers. I love the horses in the top photo. I would love a whole postcard of those lovely Kentucky horses!

This card comes from Kris in Elmira, New York. It is very timely, as it came just a few days before Mark Twain’s birthday, which was several, several weeks ago (I’m a little behind.) Kris wants everyone to know that New York State is not like New York City, but is rather full of farming communities and hidden historical gems. The card even has a matching Mark Twain stamp:

Finally, there is this nice large-letter postcard from Ohio:

I love that Ohio’s state bird is the cardinal- such a pretty bird.

