I just made it to 50 sent postcards on Postcrossing so now I can have 10 cards traveling at once! I am sending out these two cards today:

This card of a Crested Caracara (Caracara plancus) comes from a book of postcards showing drawings of John James Audubon. I love these beautiful drawings, and I added some of the owls from this book to my orphaned postcard album. This card is going to a user in Finland who likes bird cards.

This card shows the anthropomorphic candy bars that represent Hershey’s Chocolate World, a local tourist attraction. I can’t even remember the first time I went on the Chocolate World ride, which takes you through a mock chocolate factory and shows you how Hershey’s chocolate is made. It even smells like chocolate there! This card is going to a young Postcrosser in Nebraska.

I have a question for the international readers. Hershey’s Chocolate is pretty popular in America, but when I traveled abroad, it was unavailable and sometimes unheard of (despite Hershey’s claims that “wherever you go you’re always near a Hershey’s bar”). So, do you have Hershey’s Chocolate where you live? Let me know in the comments!

