Tags

, , ,

It’s almost New Year’s Day, but I’ve still been receiving and enjoying Christmas cards and Christmas stamps!

This card comes from Wanda in Poland. I’m guessing that it says Merry Christmas and Happy New Year in Polish!

And this Christmas tree card comes from a Postcrosser in Ukraine! She writes about how she likes to ride in a sled with her son. That sounds like so much fun!

Neither of these Christmasy cards had matching Christmas stamps, but two other cards I received this week bore festive stamps:

This Finnish reindeer (I assume it’s a reindeer) came on this card from Tanja.

I love this stamp from Estonia, which came on an official Postcrossing card this week. The ornament and snowflake are nice, and I love the postal horn (even though it’s not Christmas themed). I have a thing for postal horns.

And now the moment you’ve all been waiting for: the Boxing Day Giveaway winners! The winner from the United States is Alma Lee. The winner from abroad is irmantaite from Lithuania. Congratulations to the winners! You will be receiving an email shortly to get your address to receive your card!

Thanks to everyone who entered; I loved reading about how everyone celebrated Christmas or other holidays. Food and family were common themes. Sounds like a good celebration to me! Happy New Year everyone!

