Tags

, , , ,

I got three new state map cards to share today! They’re a rather odd assortment of states: New York, Connecticut, and Wisconsin.

First comes Connecticut, the “little state that could,” from Postcrosser meenie7. I love these kinds of cartoony cards that show little areas of interest. Who knew that ball bearings were a Connecticut thing?

Next is New York, also from a fellow Postcrosser, Kathy. It’s interesting how I acquired this one; Kathy just stumbled upon my profile and read that I like state map cards, so she offered to send me one from New York! We arranged a nice swap for a Pennsylvania map card, and here we are. It makes me wonder if I would have success by “cold calling” Postcrossers in my missing states who are also looking for map cards.

Finally, Wisconsin comes to me courtesy of Postcrosser skowt, who wonders when it will snow in her neck of the woods. I was wondering that too, because I was hoping for a white Christmas. There’s nothing prettier in winter than watching the snow fall silently and covering the bare tree branches.

I hope you all had a great Christmas holiday, if you celebrated, and be sure to sign up for the Boxing Day Giveaway, which ends on December 29th!

