Tags

, , , , ,

Word of my new postcard hobby has spread, and now my neighbors from back home are helping me out. This card comes from our neighbor Brendan, who is Irish, and was visiting his family in Ireland:

I love how the views of Ireland are framed to look like stamps. And the actual stamp is very festive for the holidays! Thanks, Brendan! I hope you have a safe trip home.

This next card is also from my neighborhood; it’s from my house! My mum found this card when she was cleaning out the attic and neither of us have any idea where it came from. Do you know anything about this card?

The back has some old French stamps, Hello Kitty stamps, and an owl sticker!

This card apparently beat the holiday rush and made it to my mailstop just before I leave for the break. In fact, when this post is published, I’ll probably be 35,000 feet in the air. And I’ll be writing postcards, of course!

