Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I received cards from three new countries last week: Taiwan, Macedonia, and Italy!

First is this card from Kim in Taiwan. It shows a bridge in Taiwan’s Taroko National Park. Kim writes that this is one of her favorite places, and it is well known for its white marble gorge.

Next is this Greek postcard from Anja in Macedonia. Greece is quite close to Macedonia, and Anja went there last summer. I love the beautiful blue of the sky and sea contrasted with the white houses.

Last but not least is this card from Valentina in Italy. It shows the Church of S. Maria delle Grazie, the home of da Vinci’s famous Last Supper painting. The church was nearly destroyed in World War II, but luckily the painting was spared. This card is not only my first card from Italy, it is also my first UNESCO site from Italy! Hooray!

I’ll be back with more view cards later today.

