Tags

, ,

You never know when a one-time swap will turn into a regular thing, but it’s always fun to write back and swap with the same person several times. I recently received two more cards from Julie in Canada, who last sent me this great Canadian map card and totem pole card.

The first card shows a beautiful humpback whale. Neither Julie nor I have seen a big whale like this in person. I’ve been on whale watching cruise or two, but I mostly saw seagulls. Maybe one day…

The second card shows wildflowers in Banff National Park. Banff was declared a UNESCO World Heritage Site in 1984, and I can see why. How beautiful!

In return, I sent one of my cow cards and this Oregon slug card:

I have never actually seen a big banana slug while living in Oregon, but apparently they are common on Vancouver Island. The biggest slug I ever saw was in Annville, Pennsylvania, not known as the capital of slug country. Anyway, I’d been waiting for a slug appreciator to send this card to, and I’m so glad that I found one. I hope we can swap much more in the future!

