Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’ve received a couple of food-related postcards this week. It’s good that I get my mail after I have breakfast, so I’m not tempted to eat the cards:

This dessert comes from Hong Kong and was an official Postcrossing card. I don’t know what kind of dessert it is, maybe a soufflé? It came with some cute Jetoy stickers on the back, and a new stamp:

I think the postmark says something about Christmas.

Next is another official card from the east of Holland. It shows fries (chips) with mayonnaise, which is apparently what you dip fries in when you’re in Holland. I prefer ketchup, and I’m not sure this extreme close-up of mayonnaise is going to change my mind.

Stamps:

The stamps aren’t really food related, except for the stamp of Willem van Oranje, whose name sounds like the fruit. I’m really pushing it here.

Now, the final card, from a private swap with Leslie:

It shows one of Portland’s famous food carts. This one is Crème de la Crème and it is parked at SE 43rd and Belmont. Not too far away from me, but I’m ashamed to say I have not been to any of the famous Portland food carts, even though I’ve lived here for 2 years. My school just needs to start offering vacation days for going to try new food!

