Tags

, , ,

Recently I was in some swap-bot swaps hosted by the same user, apelser from South Africa. Today I had a lovely little surprise in my mailbox: a notecard and some South African postcards! She had sent me some cards just as a thank-you for being in her swaps! I love the descriptions on the backs of the cards:

“Somewhere in the wild wilderness of this continent, a family of elephants find solace from a dying sun’s fiery rays in the sunset tinted waters of a welcome waterhole”

“Some 1753m above sea-level, the slender column of the 269m Strijdom Tower looms above the densely-populated flatlands of Hillbrow and the Berea; with the “city of gold” beyond”

And the envelope came decorated, too!

Love the stamps! I’ll definitely be watching out for more of apelser’s swaps in the future. Not only is it great to receive awesome goodies, but who wouldn’t want to be in a swap with such a kind and generous coordinator?

