Tags

, , ,

I’ve been a little frustrated with Postcrossing recently. Everything was going so smoothly when I first signed up, and now that I’m about to hit 20 sent cards, suddenly none of my traveling cards are being registered! And since I’m not sending, I’m not receiving either. I’m glad that I have swap-bot and private swaps to keep my little mail stop filled up.

That being said, I did get one official this week, from St. Louis, MO:

The sender writes that Grant’s Farm is a safari-park type attraction. You can drive around the park and see all kinds of different animals roaming around the park. They have elephants, camels, turtles, and many more animals! This sounds like fun. There’s a similar place near my childhood home in Pennsylvania; we went there on a field trip in 10th grade, if I recall correctly. I don’t know why we did that, but I don’t know why a lot of things in high school happened : )

