Tags

, , ,

One of the things I love about postcrossing is that I can get postcards from crazy, exotic places (ie, places that are very far away). But I also get postcards from a little closer to home:

postcrossing official card US-1324034

This lovely little card comes all the way from Ashland, OR, just 230 miles south of Portland. This is the closest-to-home card I’ve received yet. It didn’t even need to leave the state! But just because it didn’t have far to travel doesn’t make it any less special. I’ve never been to Ashland, and I’ve never met KCpost, who sent the card, so in some ways it’s just as exotic as a card from say, Zimbabwe or Azerbaijan. I learned a little more about a corner of the world; just what I like about receiving postcards!

Postcard: Her Secret Admirers, by Erte (serigraph 1982)

