Tags

, ,

As I write this post, I am bouncing around on a very turbulent flight back east to see family. So what better card to write about than this Russian airplane card that Vicky in Russia sent to me?

Russia airplanes

Vicky writes that some of her relatives are afraid of traveling on planes, but points out that it is much more likely that you’d injure yourself by traveling by car than by airplane. Certainly, it is not difficult to get a driver’s license, but it is quite hard to become a pilot. I dislike flying not so much because I am afraid of crashing, but because it is so uncomfortable to be stuck in a fast-moving tube with wings for hours on end.

The stamp on this card is pretty great, too:

RUSSIA orca

Orcas aren’t really related to flying; I’ve hardly ever seen them at the airport. But this is still a really nice stamp.

