Today I successfully procrastinated by arranging a boat load of postcard swaps on the Postcrossing forum and also on Swap-bot. First, a swap-bot swap with five others in the United States. I sent out these cards, all from postcard books I bought on Amazon:

UPDATE: I heard back from the recipient today, and she loved this card!

The fifth card was a vintage card from ebay, showing the high school in Ashland, Oregon. I was happy to see that the users on swap-bot seem to be more open to “weird” or “creepy” cards, which I think describe the first two cards perfectly.

Since I don’t know who to send many of my Ray Fenwick cards to, I offered them for swaps on the Postcrossing forum. Much to my surprise, I had several people asking to trade for them! So I’ll be sending these out tomorrow:

This one is going to a postcrosser in China

This one is going to Russia!

I’m so glad that I found appreciative homes for these cards! I also responded to some offers for a Moomin card from Finland, an Indian card sent from Malaysia, and an Antarctic maxicard sent from Australia! I am practically overloaded with swaps!

It’s alright with me, though, since my official Postcrossing cards are taking forever to get to their destinations. I have cards traveling to Brazil, Russia, and Eastern Europe, and I hear that they’re all notorious for having slow mail. I also hear that they are notorious for losing mail, which makes me scared! It’s a bit frustrating when I can only have five cards out at a time. I’m working my way up to six, but until some of my current cards arrive, I won’t be sending or receiving any officials. That’s why swaps are great!!

Postcards: from Chronicle Books’ postcard books: Ray Fenwick “Hi!” and Rex Ray postcards

